Erasmus+ Terms

  • Mobility – a process by which students or academic staff from a Higher Education Institution (HEI) benefit of a period of studies, training activities and/ or internship in a different institution than the one in their country of origin
  • Consortium – association of several HEIs with the scope of implementing a joint degree programme (Master or Doctoral)
  • Programme Countries - countries member of European Union + The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey, Lichtenstein, Iceland and Norway
  • Partner Countries - non-EU countries neighboring European Union + other states around the world, divided by regions. Republic of Moldova is part of Eastern Partnership Countries 
  • Joint/ Multiple Degree – internationally recognized degree, awarded by a consortium of HEIs The joint degree is awarded in the name of the consortium, while a joint degree has the signature of each of the universities members of the consortium.