About us

National Erasmus+ Office in Moldova (NEO) is the official representative of Erasmus+, European Union's Programme for Education, Training, Youth and Sport for 2014-2020. NEO is the successor of National Tempus Office, which activated in Moldova until 2014. The new bureau took over the management of the Tempus projects.

The office assists Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) interested and/or involved in projects and informs the target audience about the possibilities offered by Erasmus+ Programme. It also has the mission of monitoring ongoing projects (including Tempus projects) and disseminate the results of those already implemented. 

Erasmus+ Moldova promotes actions that contribute to higher education development: Mobility (Credit Mobility and Joint Master and Doctoral Degrees), Capacity Building in Higher Education, Policy Support and Specific Action Jean Monnet. 

NEO Moldova assists European Commission's Executive Agency for Education, Audiovisual and Culture (EACEA) and Moldovan authorities involved in implementing Erasmus+ Programme. 

National Erasmus+ Programme in Moldova is part of the National Offices network that were established in Partner Countries. In countries members of EU + Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey, that have the status of Programme Countries, National Agencies are those in charge of the Programme.