About Programme

Erasmus+ is European Union's Programme that supports actions in Education, Training, Youth and Sport for the period of 2014-2020. Erasmus+ replaces seven programs, bringing together Lifelong Learning, Youth in Action, Erasmus Mundus, Tempus, Alfa, Edulink and the Programme for Cooperation with Industrialised countries. 

The Programme aims to modernize and improve higher education system in Europe and across the world. Therefor it sets more simplified participation and financing conditions, compared to the previous programs. 

The seven year Programme will have a budget of €14,7 billion, a 40% increase compared to previous spending levels, reflecting EU's commitment to investing in these areas.

Erasmus+ will provide opportunities for o wide range of actions and activities and encourages developing the competences of students, trainees, academic staff and volunteers. The Programme will support national efforts to modernize Education, Training and Youth systems. It will also assist transnational partnerships among Education, Training and Youth institutions and organizations to foster cooperation. 

The Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency of the European Commission, with its headquarters in Brussels, is responsible for the complete life-cycle management of the Erasmus+ projects, from the promotion of the Programme, the analysis of the grant requests, the monitoring pf projects on the spot, up to dissemination of the project and Programme results. 

Erasmus+ addresses both to Programme Countries (EU states + Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey ) and to Partner Countries (countries neighbouring the EU and other countries in the world), Moldova being part of the Eastern Partnership Region. In Programme Countries National Erasmus+ Agencies are responsible for implementing the Programme. National Erasmus+ Offices are responsible for the Programme in Partner Countries.